You are currently browsing the Videotorium site of the organization Hungarian Academy of Sciences. The content of the search results and listing pages of the site (Main page, Categories, Channels, Live events) are limited to this organization. In case you wish to browse the whole archive of Videotorium, please, navigate back to the main Videotorium site.

World Science Forum 2019

World Science Forum 2019 (39)

The World Science Forum series was inspired by the success of the prestigious meeting "World Conference on Science for the Twenty-First Century: a New Commitment", held between 26 June to 1 July 1999 in Budapest, Hungary and convened by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) and the International Council for Science (ICSU), in co-operation with other partners.  

Driven by the need for a forum for discussion between the scientific community and society, the Hungarian Academy of Sciences in partnership with UNESCO, ICSU and AAAS established a series of follow-up events called World Science Forum, taking place biennially in Budapest.

More Less

Plenary Session: Opening addresses

László Lovász
Dr. Bonginkosi Nzimande
Dr. Margaret A. Hamburg
János Áder
Prof. Daya Reddy
Shamila Nair-Bedouelle
H.E. António Guterres
3 years ago - 52:03

Plenary session: UNESCO Kalinga Prize for the

Shamila Nair-Bedouelle 3 years ago - 15:33

Plenary session: UNESCO Sultan Qaboos Prize for

Shamila Nair-Bedouelle
Madiha Ahmed Al Shaibani
3 years ago - 25:47

Keynote lecture: Science, Ethics and

dr. Prof. Peter-Paul Verbeek 3 years ago - 32:14

Keynote Lecture I. Are There Ethical Limits to

Dr. Margaret A. Hamburg
Olivier Dessibourg
3 years ago - 35:23

Plenary Session I. Are There Ethical Limits to

Olivier Dessibourg
Prof. Helena Nader
Dr. Alexander Kagansky
Dr. Tyrone Grandison
Dr. Kjersti Lohne
3 years ago - 1:25:39

Thematic Sessions I. e. Centenary of Organized

Dr. Alexander Khlunov
Dr. Elena Manaenkova
Prof. Jean-Pierre Bourguignon
Dr. Atish Dabholkar
Stéphane Balme
Prof. Daya Reddy
Prof. Alik Ismail-Zadeh
Prof. Elisa Reis
3 years ago - 1:38:18

Thematic Sessions I. a. Science for Peace:

Prof. Tolullah Oni
Prof. Indira Nath
Dr. Jonathan Forman
Flavia Schlegel
3 years ago - 1:54:25

Thematic Sessions I. c. What Humans Will Be after

Dr. Anna Veiga
Prof. Margaret Sleeboom-Faulkner
Dr. Lluis Montoliu
Prof. Jennifer Merchant
Dr. Maria Filipa Ferraz de Oliveira
3 years ago - 1:28:55

Thematic Sessions I. d. The urgent responsibiltiy

Joshua Setipa
Dr. Teresa Stoepler
Prof. Eeva Furman
Prof. Javier García Martínez
Prof. Hazir Elhaj
Dr. Nazar Mohamed Hassan
Dr. Heide Hackmann
3 years ago - 1:36:27